image missing
HOME SN-BRIEFS SYSTEM
OVERVIEW
EFFECTIVE
MANAGEMENT
PROGRESS
PERFORMANCE
PROBLEMS
POSSIBILITIES
STATE
CAPITALS
FLOW
ACTIVITIES
FLOW
ACTORS
PETER
BURGESS
SiteNav SitNav (0) SitNav (1) SitNav (2) SitNav (3) SitNav (4) SitNav (5) SitNav (6) SitNav (7) SitNav (8)
Date: 2024-03-03 Page is: DBtxt001.php txt00014322

Carbon / Climate
The Gold Standard

People involved with the Gold Standard system

Burgess COMMENTARY

Peter Burgess

“This work is possible only through the fierce commitment of a team working together from all corners of the globe.” – MARION VERLES, CEO

Gold Standard Team

Addressing climate change and sustainable development requires technical leadership, diversity and a global mindset. Our Gold Standard Foundation secretariat is composed of experts stationed all around the world. Please feel free to contact our team with any questions or concerns.

  • Marion Verles
    Chief Executive Officer
    Zurich, Switzerland
    marion.verles@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Lisa Rosen
    Chief Operations Officer
    Cambridge, USA
    lisa.rosen@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Owen Hewlett
    Chief Technical Officer
    Bristol, UK
    owen.hewlett@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Sarah Leugers
    Director, Communications
    Geneva, Switzerland
    sarah.leugers@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Abhishek Goyal
    Senior Technical Director, Standards
    New Delhi, India
    abhishek.goyal@goldstandard.org
  • Sandra Genee
    Director, Partnerships and Business Development
    Amsterdam, Netherlands
    sandra.genee@goldstandard.org
  • Bernardo Lazo
    Director, Partnerships and Business Development
    Munich, Germany
    bernardo.lazo@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Annyta (Qun) Luo
    Certification Manager
    Beijing, China
    annyta.luo@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Anurag Juyal
    Certification Officer, India
    New Delhi, India
    anurag.juyal@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Arshi Vimal
    Certification Officer
    New Delhi, India
    arshi.vimal@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Claire Willers
    Manager, Marketing and Communications
    Geneva, Switzerland
    claire.willers@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Deepak Kumar
    IT Manager
    New Delhi, India
    deepak.kumar@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Deepika Proothi
    Information Services Assistant
    New Delhi, India
    deepika.proothi@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Gabriel Kuettel
    Multimedia Officer
    Geneva, Switzerland
    gabriel.kuettel@goldstandard.org
  • Giancarlo Raschio
    Senior Manager, Land Use
    Berlin, Germany
    Giancarlo.Raschio@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Keith Black
    Technical Director, Information Services & Registry
    Dundee, UK
    keith.black@goldstandard.org
  • Mathilde Mansoz
    Programme Manager
    Geneva, Switzerland
    Mathilde.Mansoz@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Miranda Bevc
    Finance Manager
    Geneva, Switzerland
    miranda.bevc@goldstandard.org
  • Alt
    Neha Rao
    Technical Director, Certification
    Hyderabad, India
    neha.rao@goldstandard.org
  • Richard Iliffe
    Manager, Standards
    Bristol, UK
    Richard.iliffe@goldstandard.org
Governance Board

Our board supports our mission by providing financial oversight and strategic governance.

Senior Advisors
  • Timothy King
    Head of Research, Australian Equities Core, Colonial First State
    Sydney, Australia
  • Daniel Wiener
    Founder and President, ecos and Global Infrastructure Basel
    Basel, Switzerland
  • Silke Karcher
    European Climate and Energy Policy and New Market Mechanisms, BMUB
    Germany
  • Alt
    Scott Harder
    Water Sub-Committee Chair
    Environmental Finance Group, USA
Gold Standard Governance Structure
Alt

Read our Technical Governance Guiding Principles and terms of references (TORs) here>>

Technical Advisory Committee

Our TAC is responsible for ensuring the rigor and integrity in all our work, proven existing programs and innovative new initiatives. The TAC is an independent body composed of market specialists that provide expertise, guidance and decisions on methodology approval, rule changes and appeals.

  • Alt
    Matt Spannagle
    Energy Sub-Committee
    DelAgua Health, Rwanda
  • Alt
    Anu Chaudhary
    Energy Sub-Committee
    SustainPLUS, India
  • Alt
    Dr. Meinrad Bürer
    Energy Sub-Committee Chair
    IFRC, Switzerland
  • Alt
    Miguel Cortes
    Energy Sub-Committee
    ERM, Columbia
  • Alt
    Steve Thorne
    Energy Sub-Committee
    SouthSouthNorth, South Africa
  • Tom Owino
    Energy Sub-Committee
    ClimateCare, Kenya
  • Alt
    Dr. Jacqueline Gehrig-Fasel
    LUF Sub-Committee Chair
  • Alt
    Dr. Neil Bird
    LUF Sub-Committee
    Wood Rising Consulting, Austria
  • Rob Fowler
    TAC Chair, LUF Sub-Committee Vice Chair
  • Alt
    Shigueo Watanabe
    Energy and LUF Sub-Committees
    CO2 Consulting, Brazil
  • Alt
    Sudha Padmanabha
    Energy and LUF Sub-Committees
    Fair Climate Network, India
  • Alt
    Dr. Tony Knowles
    LUF Sub-Committee
    The Cirrus Group, South Africa
  • Alt
    Adam Harvey
    Water Sub-Committee
    Whave, Uganda
  • Anna Forslund
    Water Sub-Committee
  • Dr. Biksham Gujja
    Water Sub-Committee
    AgSri, India
  • Dean Thomson
    Water Sub-Committee
    World Vision, Australia
  • James Dalton
    Water Sub-Committee
  • Alt
    Jamie Pittock
    Water Sub-Committee
    Australian National University, Australia
  • Gabriela Merla
    Legal Sub-Committee
    LAGUNA, Mexico and Smith D’Oria, France
  • Cameron Prell
    Legal Sub-Committee
    Crowell&Moring LLP, USA
  • Phillip Riddell
    LUF Sub-Committee
    Independent
  • Lawson Henderson
    LUF Sub-Committee
    Rainforest Alliance
  • Alt
    Johann Thaler
    Oversight & Assurance Panel
    Germany
  • Liza Murphy
    Oversight & Assurance Panel
    Germany


The text being discussed is available at

and
SITE COUNT<
Amazing and shiny stats
Blog Counters Reset to zero January 20, 2015
TrueValueMetrics (TVM) is an Open Source / Open Knowledge initiative. It has been funded by family and friends. TVM is a 'big idea' that has the potential to be a game changer. The goal is for it to remain an open access initiative.
WE WANT TO MAINTAIN AN OPEN KNOWLEDGE MODEL
A MODEST DONATION WILL HELP MAKE THAT HAPPEN
The information on this website may only be used for socio-enviro-economic performance analysis, education and limited low profit purposes
Copyright © 2005-2021 Peter Burgess. All rights reserved.